Decrease font Increase font Light on dark
Website URL : The Control Id 'trail' could not be resolved to an actual control., Type=iCMRender.Controls.Value, ID=Value1 (~/cyps/MainPage.master)

Professional Association Secretaries

There are a number of professional associations and trade unions represented in North Yorkshire. Below you can find the contact details for the North Yorkshire secretaries. These representatives meet with the Local Authority on a termly basis.

ASCL - Association of School and College Leaders
Convenor/Secretary: Rev. Francis Loftus
Address: 19 Green Lane, North Duffield, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8 5RR
Tel: 01757 288030 Or 07850 839419
Email: francisloftus@btinternet.com

ATL - Association of Teachers & Lecturers
Branch Secretary: Mrs Louise Alder
Address: 2 Scott Hill, Bainbridge, Leyburn, North Yorkshire DL8 3FB
Tel: 01969650105 or 07473543038
Email: lalder@n-yorkshire.atl.org.uk

NAHT - National Association of Headteachers (incs Heads & Deputies)
Secretary: Chris Knowles
Address: Newby and Scalby Primary School, The Green, Newby, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5JA
Tel: 01723 365686 or 07970 276746 (out of hours)
Email: chrisk.naht@hotmail.co.uk

NASUWT - National Association of School Teachers & Union of Women Teachers
Secretary: Chris Head
Address: 310 Scalby Road, Scarborough, NorthYorkshire YO12 6EA
Tel: 01723 351843
Email: chrishead@nasuwt.net

NUT - National Union of Teachers
Secretary: Paul Busby
Address: 6 Laurel Road, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Cleveland, TS12 1HU
Tel: 07788 50 44 83
Email: secretary@north-yorkshire.nut.org.uk

VOICE - The union for education professionals
Regional Officer (North): Stephen Payne
Address: 5 Stuart Grove, Eggborough, East Yorkshire, DN14 OLY
Tel: 01977 662436
Email: stephenpayne@voicetheunion.org.uk

Useful downloads
Consultative Panel of NYTA Annual Report 2014 [26kb] [pdf]
Consultative Panel of NYTA Annual Report 2014
Download Adobe Reader

North Yorkshire County Council, County Hall, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8AE | Tel: 0845 8 72 73 74 | Fax: 01609 797141